Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Womens Discussion Night

WN8.jpg

WN6.jpg
WN10.jpg
DD8.jpg
WN12.jpg
M7.jpg

Discussion Night

You are invited to a very unique event : Join us in a small, intimate and private women’s discussion night. We have invited some of the most experienced and hard-working female producers, freelancers, and artists to come together. The aim of the night is to bring together senior colleagues from the Animation, Motion design & VFX disciplines for an open and friendly chat over a glass of wine or beer, so we can network and learn from one another.

Why have a discussion night ?

We believe that women face unique challenges in their careers and that discussing such challenges and advising each other on the techniques and strategies to meet those challenges can be very beneficial to achieving their ambitions and goals in the creative industry.

Details

Date : Tuesday the 25th of June

Time : 6:00pm - 10:45pm

Venue : The Water Rat Hotel - 256 Moray St, South Melbourne

Food : Please eat dinner before you come, there will be only a few little snacks.

Please fill out the Questionnaire - Link : mastersofmotion.typeform.com

Schedule

6:00 Casual networking and discussions

6:30  Matthew Packwood introduction

6:45 Group discussion with panel of 6 industry leaders and Q&A

8:15 Introduction to attendees

8:30 - 10:00 Drinks : networking and discussions 

Aims and what you will get ? 

- Be introduced to an exclusive group of top industry professionals

- Ask questions about topics you are interested in learning about

- Become less isolated in your work by meeting other female professionals

- Help make strong professional connections and find a Mentor

- A networking guide with people's image and contact details

What you need to provide ?

- Your contact details and a portrait photo

- You will be asked to provide questions for the discussion

It's a private invite only gathering, no general public.

This is a friendly, safe and welcoming environment for all : )

Full House ! Thank you


- Proudly supported by -

ADL.jpg

&


 

Industry Panel Members - who will lead the discussion :


Master-Photo-17.jpg
E1.jpg
WN01A.jpg

Kelly Lynagh : Co-owner at 12field Animation Studio in Melbourne, with over 18 years experience in directing, animation, and producing kid television. www.12field.com.au

Erin Johnson : Creative Director and co-owner of Room3, a film, animation and motion design company existing to serve the not for profit community word wide. www.room3.com.au

Angela Stanley : Senior Compositor Method Melbourne with over 15 years of experience working on blockbuster films. www.methodstudios.com

LD3.jpg
Magdalena Bisogni .jpg
MN.jpg

Lilian Darmono : Freelance Art Director and Illustrator, with more than a decade of experience, providing concept work and illustrative assets for animation. www.liliandarmono.com

Magdalena Bisogni : Recruitment & Talent Manager at Luma Pictures Melbourne with over 20 years experience in both Producing & Talent Manager in VFX for TVC's and Film. www.lumapictures.com

Megan Nairn : Work internationally at the Cartoon Network LA and is a community leader with her work at Loopdeloop & Big Sister & is now Studio Manager at League of Geeks. www.bigsister.studio


 

Attending : Artists & producers

01 Ineke Majoor : www.methodstudios.com

02 Melissa Benavides : www.thesequencegroup.com

03 Asteria Setiono : www.studiomoshi.com

04 Marta Tesoro : www.studiomoshi.com

05 Erika Tucker : www.studiomoshi.com

06 Meg Trivett : www.studiomoshi.com

07 Ariel Waymouth : www.studiomoshi.com

08 Magdalena Bisogni : www.lumapictures.com

09 Elisa Valenzisi : www.lumapictures.com

10 Mara Froehlich : www.lumapictures.com

11 Estefania Rivas : www.lumapictures.com

12 Bridgette Perrers : www.methodstudios.com

13 Honey Sharma : www.methodstudios.com

14 Jane Lovell : www.methodstudios.com

15 Samantha Thrupp : www.methodstudios.com

16 Angela Stanley : www.methodstudios.com

17 Sheree Chuang : www.methodstudios.com

18 Lisa Gane : www.methodstudios.com

19 Caithlin Ferrier : www.methodstudios.com

20 Pippa Sheen : www.methodstudios.com

21 Spriha Banik : www.methodstudios.com

22 Rosalind Stratton : www.methodstudios.com

23 Kiersten Casey : www.methodstudios.com

24 Kate Moon : www.katemoon.com.au

25 Malisa Perona : www.grammstudio.com

26 Claire Hicks : www.grammstudio.com

27 Alyssa Smedley : www.horriblehorris.com

28 Lylah D'Souza : www.zeroonestudio.com

29 Krystal Schultheiss : www.krystalschultheiss.com

30 Karlene van Opdorp : www.pancho.com.au

31 Anne Miles : www.suitsandsneakers.global

32 Cordelia Brown : www.cordeliabrown.com.au

33 Linda Marshall : www.immediacy.com.au

34 Kristin McCourtie : www.cgfutures.com

35 Olivia Stewart : www.pancho.com.au

36 Lydia Evans : www.chunkmotion.design

37 Shelley Dresden : www.linkedin.com

38 Jacqueline Nguyen : www.jacsketch.com

39 Kelly Lynagh : www.12field.com.au

40 Charlotte Parsons : www.jumbla.com

41 Karen Luk : www.jumbla.com

42 Jenni Cheng : www.jumbla.com

43 Kalan Jeans : www.jumbla.com

44 Tracey Theseria : www.jumbla.com

45 Danielle Carter : www.jumbla.com

46 Viv Mah : www.jumbla.com

47 Naomi Johnston : www.jumbla.com

48 Georgina Moore : www.linkedin.com

49 Fahreen Haque : www.channel10.com

50 Kim Tobin : www.linkedin.com

51 Laura DiMaio : www.luce-creative.com

52 Jessica Hopcraft : www.bogan-es.com

53 Clare Lehner : www.mrfoxpost.com

54 Felicity Stalph : www.mrfoxpost.com

55 Kate Guest : www.stratosphereagency.com

56 Haley Polacik : www.pixel.melbourne

57 Monique Mulcahy : www.pixel.melbourne

58 Lauren Free : www.stratosphereagency.com

59 Alexandra Nel : www.linkedin.com

60 Franx Ann : www.linkedin.com

61 Carly Cheung : www.lumapictures.com

62 Kylie Risson : www.kennyproductions.com.au

63 Kate Goodwin : www.passion-pictures.com

64 Sophie Woods : www.passion-pictures.com

65 Francesca D’Orazio www.linkedin.com

66 Sean Anderson : www.bogan-es.com

67 Amanda Spagnolo www.studiomoshi.com

68 Renee Cooper : www.mister.net.au

69 Ilana Werba : www.imagination.com 

70 Sarah Schwab : www.schwabsketch.com

71 Adele K. Thomas : www.adelekthomas.com

72 Lilian Darmono : www.liliandarmono.com

73 Amanda Collins : www.methodstudios.com

74 Valentina Gonzalez : www.lumapictures.com

75 Anne Palm : www.methodstudios.com

76 Ashleigh Beevers : www.studiomoshi.com

77 Madeline Getson : www.film.vic.gov.au

78 Margaret Phillips : www.methodstudios.com

79 Megan Nairn : www.leagueofgeeks.com & www.bigsister.studio

80 Hannah Murdoch : www.mightykingdom.com

81 Lisa Vertudaches : www.lisavertudaches.com

82 Makoto Koji : www.paperrabbits.com

83 Erin Johnson : www.room3.com.au

84 Raechel Harding : www.imagination.com

85 Alex Weston : www.deloittedigital.com.au

86 Derani King : www.deloittedigital.com.au

87 Lavanya Naidu : www.behance.net

89 Olivia Stewart : www.pancho.com.au

90 Lauren Free : www.stratosphereagency.com

Attending : Represented studios

01 Mister : www.mister.net.au

02 Passion Pictures : www.passion-pictures.com

03 Method Studios : www.methodstudios.com

04 Luma Pictures : www.lumapictures.com

05 12field : www.12field.com.au

06 BES Animation : www.bogan-es.com

07 Studio Moshi : www.studiomoshi.com

08 Gramm : www.grammstudio.com

09 Studio Pancho : www.pancho.com.au

10 Room3 : www.room3.com.au

11 Immediacy : www.immediacy.com.au

12 CG Futures.com : www.cgfutures.com

13 Chunk : www.chunkmotion.design

14 Jumbla : www.jumbla.com

15 TEN : The Project In house : www.channel10.com

16 Luce Creative : www.luce-creative.com

17 Stratosphere : www.stratosphereagency.com

18 Big Sister : www.bigsister.studio

19 Mr Fox : www.mrfoxpost.com

20 Swinburne Tafe Film & VFX : www.swinburne.edu.au

21 Kenny Productions : www.kennyproductions.com.au

22 The Sequence Group : www.thesequencegroup.com

23 Imagination www.imagination.com

24 Mighty Kingdom www.mightykingdom.com

25 Deloitte Digital www.deloittedigital.com.au

26 Film Vic : www.film.vic.gov.au 


Organising & Advisory Committee


Kate Goodwin - Passion Pictures KateG@passion-pictures.com

Kate Goodwin - Passion Pictures KateG@passion-pictures.com

Kate Guest - Stratosphere Agency kate@strat.com.au

Kate Guest - Stratosphere Agency kate@strat.com.au

Haley Polacik - Pixel haley@pixel.melbourne

Haley Polacik - Pixel haley@pixel.melbourne

Matt Packwood - Masters of Motion  matthew@mastersofmotion.com.au

Matt Packwood - Masters of Motion matthew@mastersofmotion.com.au