Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Discussion Night Tickets

 
DD10.jpg
DD2.jpg
DD8.jpg
DD4.jpg
DD11.jpg

Discussion Night

You are invited to join us in a small, intimate and private discussion night. We have invited some of the best and most interesting studios, producers, freelancers and artists to come together. The aim of the night is to bring together senior colleagues from the Animation, Motion design & VFX disciplines for an open and friendly chat over a beer or glass of wine, so we can network and learn from one another.

It's a private invite only gathering. No students or general public.

What you will get ?

- Learned from some of Australia’s best artists and studio owners

- Ask questions about topics you are interested in learning about

- Be introduced to an exclusive group of top industry professionals

Date : Wednesday the 31st of October

Time : 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Venue : The Water Rat Hotel - 256 Moray St, South Melbourne

Cost : $25 (For costs of venue, drinks, lanyards and organising) 

Invite only : Please let me know if you’d like to add someone to the list

Schedule

6:00 Casual networking and discussions

6:30  Matthew Packwood introduction

6:45 Group discussion with panel of 4 industry leaders and Q&A

8:15 Introduction to attendees

8:30 - 11:00 Drinks : networking and discussions 

Masters : Discussion Night
25.00
Buy A Ticket & Register

The Aims of the Meeting

- Bring senior people from the Animation, Motion Design & VFX industry together with freelancers to network.

- Come up with ideas of how people can work together to improve the industry and be more sustainable.

- Build and enhance a sense of community between the different disciplines in Melbourne.


Attending studios - so far

AFL : www.afl.com.au

Airbag
 : www.airbag.co

The Sequence Group : www.thesequencegroup.com

Method Studios : www.methodstudios.com

Dirty Puppet : www.dirtypuppet.com

XYZ : www.xyzstudios.com

BES Animation : www.bogan-es.com

Pixel
 : www.pixel.melbourne

Octavio.TV
 : www.octavio.tv

Pancho
 : www.pancho.com.au

Milked
 : www.milked.com.au 

Gramm
 : www.grammstudio.com

Jumbla : www.jumbla.com 

Post Lab IO : www.postlab.io

Jumbla : www.jumbla.com

Passion Pictures : www.passion-pictures.com

Dragonboots Studios : www.dragonbootsstudios.com

Fox Sports Creative : www.vimeo.com

Studios : registered attendees

AFL : Anthony Price - Mark Farrow - Robert Richards

Airbag
 : Travis Hogg - Nick Venn - Rob Ride - Ben Boniface

Dirty Puppet : Cameron Gough - Jon Asquith

Fox Sports Creative : Grant Osborne - Kris Dollman - Paresh Patel

Gramm
 : Malisa Perona - Michael Lomas - Jessica Herrera

Jumbla : Callan Woolcock - Cornel Swoboda - Jordan Booker

Jumbla : Charlotte Parsons - Steve Bradshaw - Danielle Carter

Milked
 : Damian Dunne Octavio.TV
 : octavio de lellis

Method Studios : TBA Post Lab IO : Darius Family

Pancho
 : Pat Salter - Wilfred Patriarca - Karlene van Opdorp

Passion Pictures : Kate Goodwin - Sophie Woods

Pixel
 : Haley Polacik John Gavin Goldy Andy Montague Sept Putra

The Sequence Group : Luke Bicevskis - Melissa Benavides

XYZ : Garett Mayow - Stevie Watkins

Attending artists & producers

Kate Guest : www.therefinery.net.au

Francesca D’Orazio : www.linkedin.com

David Abbott : www.daveabbott.com.au

Drewe Clarke : www.breakpixel.com

Jamie Scott : www.generatorpost.com.au

Alan Do : www.cadrepictures.com.au

Chris Reynolds : www.retrobox.com.au  

Mark Farrow : www.markfarrow.com.au

Marco Palmieri : www.marcoplamieri.com.au

Luke Richardson : www.extradollop.com

Patrick Taylor : www.itsptaylr.com

Cordelia Brown : www.cordeliabrown.com.au

Nathan Juno : www.nathanjuno.com

Krystal Schultheiss : www.krystalschultheiss.com

Willy Karl Beecher : www.willykarlbeecher.com

Rachel Tan : www.nfanimation.com

Ted Adair : www.tedadair.com

Alyssa Smedley : www.horriblehorris.com

Dylan Mercer : www.dylankmercer.com

Simon Burgin : www.responsve.com

Daniel Cowan : www.danielcowan.com.au

Lukas Schrank : www.lukasschrank.com

Hugo Hors : www.hugohors.com

Courtney Hopkinson : www.courtneyhopkinson.com

Jason Poley : www.jasonpoley.com

Jeremy Mansford : www.jeremymansford.com

Luke Richardson : www.extradollop.com

Bennet Parker : www.bennetparker.com

Devon Kong : www.devonkong.com

Simon Lissaman : www.artstation.com

Ash Millott : www.vimeo.com

Rodrigo Germano : www.vimeo.com

Steven Murdoch : www.linkedin.com

Kristin McCourtie : www.cgfutures.com


Industry Panel Members - who will lead the discussion :

KG.jpg
IM.jpg
Master-Photo-58.jpg

Kate Goodwin is the executive producer of Passion Melbourne, she has an in-depth understanding of the animation process. www.passion-pictures.com

Ineke Majoor is a VFX Executive Producer at Method Studios Melbourne, with over 25 years experience working at the elite level. www.methodstudios.com

Cameron Gough is a animation director and the founder of the Melbourne-based animation studio Dirty Puppet. www.dirtypuppet.com

W.jpg
Master-Photo-72.jpg
AD1.jpg

Wilfred Patriarca : Co-Director and senior animation / visual effects Lead at Studio Pancho, with over 10 years experience.. www.pancho.com.au

Travis Hogg is a visual director, he uses both the camera and VFX as his tools to bring technically challenging stories to the screen. www.airbag.co

Alan Dickson is a director and founder of Yukfoo which has worked in the commercial space in NewZealand & Australia for over 20 years. www.yukfoo.net


Matthew-P-S.jpg

Moderator : Matthew Packwood is the founder, and curator & editor of Masters of Motion. Matthew will moderate the discussion. www.matthewpackwood.com