Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.

You can edit the text in this area, and change where the contact form on the right submits to, by entering edit mode using the modes on the bottom right. 

         

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Discussion Night Attendees

DD10.jpg
 

NETWORKING - Guide

We recommend emailing people in advance of the discussion night and let them know you would like to talk to them : )

- Contact details are at the very bottom -


 

Attending Artists & Producers

  Alyssa Smedley   Animation   PirateSizeProductions

Alyssa Smedley

Animation

PirateSizeProductions

  Chris Reynolds   VFX   retrobox.com.au

Chris Reynolds

VFX

retrobox.com.au

  Francesca D’Orazio   Producer   linkedin.com

Francesca D’Orazio

Producer

linkedin.com

  Kristin McCourtie   Event Manager   cgfutures.com

Kristin McCourtie

Event Manager

cgfutures.com

  Marco Palmieri   Animation   marcoplamieri.com.au

Marco Palmieri

Animation

marcoplamieri.com.au

  Steven Murdoch   Education   linkedin.com

Steven Murdoch

Education

linkedin.com

  Ash Millott   3D Generalist   www.vimeo.com

Ash Millott

3D Generalist

www.vimeo.com

  David Abbott   Compositing   daveabbott.com.au

David Abbott

Compositing

daveabbott.com.au

  Hugo Hors   Motion Design   hugohors.com

Hugo Hors

Motion Design

hugohors.com

  Krystal Schultheiss   Motion Design   krystalschultheiss.com

Krystal Schultheiss

Motion Design

krystalschultheiss.com

  Nathan Juno   3D Generalist   nathanjuno.com

Nathan Juno

3D Generalist

nathanjuno.com

  Simon Burgin   Creative Technology   responsve.com

Simon Burgin

Creative Technology

responsve.com

  Bennet Parker   Motion Design   bennetparker.com

Bennet Parker

Motion Design

bennetparker.com

  Drewe Clarke   Motion Design  breakpixel.com

Drewe Clarke

Motion Design

breakpixel.com

  Jamie Scott   Online Editing   generatorpost.com.au

Jamie Scott

Online Editing

generatorpost.com.au

  Jamie Dunbar   3D & Design   DragonBootsStudios

Jamie Dunbar

3D & Design

DragonBootsStudios

  Neil Sanders   Teacher & LoopdeLoop   neilsanders.com.au

Neil Sanders

Teacher & LoopdeLoop

neilsanders.com.au

  Simon Lissaman   Illustration & 3D   artstation.com

Simon Lissaman

Illustration & 3D

artstation.com

  Brian Neong San   2D Animator    www.neongsan.com

Brian Neong San

2D Animator

www.neongsan.com

  Dylan Mercer   Motion Design   dylankmercer.com

Dylan Mercer

Motion Design

dylankmercer.com

  Jason Poley   Motion Design   jasonpoley.com

Jason Poley

Motion Design

jasonpoley.com

  Kate Guest   Producer   therefinery.net.au

Kate Guest

Producer

therefinery.net.au

  Patrick Taylor   Creative Direction   itsptaylr.com

Patrick Taylor

Creative Direction

itsptaylr.com

  Ted Adair   Motion Design   www.tedadair.com

Ted Adair

Motion Design

www.tedadair.com

  Courtney Hopkinson   3D & Motion Design   courtneyhopkinson.com

Courtney Hopkinson

3D & Motion Design

courtneyhopkinson.com

  Daniel Cowan   Motion Design   danielcowan.com.au

Daniel Cowan

Motion Design

danielcowan.com.au

  Jeremy Mansford   Motion Design   jeremymansford.com

Jeremy Mansford

Motion Design

jeremymansford.com

  Lukas Schrank   Animation   lukasschrank.com

Lukas Schrank

Animation

lukasschrank.com

  Rachel Tan   Animation   nfanimation.com

Rachel Tan

Animation

nfanimation.com

  Willy Karl Beecher   Creative Direction   willykarlbeecher.com

Willy Karl Beecher

Creative Direction

willykarlbeecher.com

  Cordelia Brown   Motion Design   cordeliabrown.com.au

Cordelia Brown

Motion Design

cordeliabrown.com.au

  Devon Kong   Animation   devonkong.com

Devon Kong

Animation

devonkong.com

  James Berrett   Education & 3D   jamesberrett.com

James Berrett

Education & 3D

jamesberrett.com

  Luke Richardson   CG Generalist   extradollop.com

Luke Richardson

CG Generalist

extradollop.com

  Rodrigo Germano   Motion Design   vimeo.com

Rodrigo Germano

Motion Design

vimeo.com

  Samuel Van Ingen   Animation   vaningen.com.au

Samuel Van Ingen

Animation

vaningen.com.au


 

Studios Attendees


  AFL   Anthony Price  Motion Design   afl.com.au

AFL

Anthony Price

Motion Design

afl.com.au

  Airbag   Rob Richards  VFX Generalist   airbag.co

Airbag

Rob Richards

VFX Generalist

airbag.co

  Gramm   Malisa Perona  Direction & 3D   grammstudio.com

Gramm

Malisa Perona

Direction & 3D

grammstudio.com

  Jumbla   Steve Bradshaw  Production   jumbla.com

Jumbla

Steve Bradshaw

Production

jumbla.com

  Method Studios   Margaret Phillips  Admin Manager   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Margaret Phillips

Admin Manager

methodstudios.com

  Pancho   Karlene Van Opdorp  Producer   pancho.com.au

Pancho

Karlene Van Opdorp

Producer

pancho.com.au

  Pixel   John Gavin  Creative Direction   pixel.melbourne

Pixel

John Gavin

Creative Direction

pixel.melbourne

  The Sequence Group   Luke Bicevskis  Creative Direction   thesequencegroup.com

The Sequence Group

Luke Bicevskis

Creative Direction

thesequencegroup.com

  AFL   Mark Farrow  Sound Design   markfarrow.com.au

AFL

Mark Farrow

Sound Design

markfarrow.com.au

  Dirty Puppet   Cameron Gough  Animation   dirtypuppet.com

Dirty Puppet

Cameron Gough

Animation

dirtypuppet.com

  Gramm   Michael Lomas  3D & Animation   grammstudio.com

Gramm

Michael Lomas

3D & Animation

grammstudio.com

  Jumbla   Danielle Carter  Motion Design   jumbla.com

Jumbla

Danielle Carter

Motion Design

jumbla.com

  Method Studios   Sandro Grassetti  Surfacing   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Sandro Grassetti

Surfacing

methodstudios.com

  Pancho   Wilfred Patriarca  Creative Direction   pancho.com.au

Pancho

Wilfred Patriarca

Creative Direction

pancho.com.au

  Pixel   Sept Putra  Motion Design   pixel.melbourne

Pixel

Sept Putra

Motion Design

pixel.melbourne

  Post Lab IO   VFX & Post  Darius Family   postlab.io

Post Lab IO

VFX & Post

Darius Family

postlab.io

  AFL   Robert Richards  Motion Design   afl.com.au

AFL

Robert Richards

Motion Design

afl.com.au

  Dirty Puppet   Jon Asquith  Animation   dirtypuppet.com

Dirty Puppet

Jon Asquith

Animation

dirtypuppet.com

  Gramm   Jessica Herrera  3D Generalist   grammstudio.com

Gramm

Jessica Herrera

3D Generalist

grammstudio.com

  Jumbla   Cornel Swoboda  Motion Design   jumbla.com

Jumbla

Cornel Swoboda

Motion Design

jumbla.com

  Method Studios   Alex Whyte  FX   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Alex Whyte

FX

methodstudios.com

  Pancho   Pat Salter  Creative Direction   Pancho.com.au

Pancho

Pat Salter

Creative Direction

Pancho.com.au

  Pixel   Haley Polacik  Producer   pixel.melbourne

Pixel

Haley Polacik

Producer

pixel.melbourne

  XYZ   Garett Mayow  Producer   xyzstudios.com

XYZ

Garett Mayow

Producer

xyzstudios.com

  Airbag   Travis Hogg  Direction   airbag.co

Airbag

Travis Hogg

Direction

airbag.co

  Fox Sports   Grant Osborne  Motion Design   vimeo.com

Fox Sports

Grant Osborne

Motion Design

vimeo.com

  Jumbla   Charlotte Parsons  Producer   jumbla.com

Jumbla

Charlotte Parsons

Producer

jumbla.com

  Milked   Damian Dunne  Creative Direction   milked.com.au

Milked

Damian Dunne

Creative Direction

milked.com.au

  Method Studios   Alex Popescu  Environments   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Alex Popescu

Environments

methodstudios.com

  Passion Pictures   Sophie Woods  Producer   passion-pictures.com

Passion Pictures

Sophie Woods

Producer

passion-pictures.com

  Pixel   Andy Montague  Compositing   pixel.melbourne

Pixel

Andy Montague

Compositing

pixel.melbourne

  XYZ   Stevie Watkins  Creative Direction   xyzstudios.com

XYZ

Stevie Watkins

Creative Direction

xyzstudios.com

  Airbag   Nick Venn  Producer   airbag.co

Airbag

Nick Venn

Producer

airbag.co

  Fox Sports   Kris Dollman  Design   vimeo.com

Fox Sports

Kris Dollman

Design

vimeo.com

  Jumbla   Callan Woolcock  Creative Direction   jumbla.com

Jumbla

Callan Woolcock

Creative Direction

jumbla.com

  Octavio TV   Octavio De Lellis  Simulation   octavio.tv

Octavio TV

Octavio De Lellis

Simulation

octavio.tv

  Method Studios   Paul Buckley  FX Supervision   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Paul Buckley

FX Supervision

methodstudios.com

  Passion Pictures   Kate Goodwin  Producer   passion-pictures.com

Passion Pictures

Kate Goodwin

Producer

passion-pictures.com

  Pixel   Goldy  Direction   pixel.melbourne

Pixel

Goldy

Direction

pixel.melbourne

  Autodesk   David  Zwierzchaczewski   www.autodesk.com.au

Autodesk

David

Zwierzchaczewski

www.autodesk.com.au

  Airbag   Rob Ride  VFX Supervision   airbag.co

Airbag

Rob Ride

VFX Supervision

airbag.co

  Fox Sports   Paresh Patel  Creative Direction   vimeo.com

Fox Sports

Paresh Patel

Creative Direction

vimeo.com

  Jumbla   Jordan Booker  Motion Design   jumbla.com

Jumbla

Jordan Booker

Motion Design

jumbla.com

  Method Studios   Sam Jensen  Modelling & Texturing   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Sam Jensen

Modelling & Texturing

methodstudios.com

  Method Studios   Amanda Collins  Artist Manager   methodstudios.com

Method Studios

Amanda Collins

Artist Manager

methodstudios.com

  Passion Pictures   Adrian Oostergetel  CG Generalist   passion-pictures.com

Passion Pictures

Adrian Oostergetel

CG Generalist

passion-pictures.com

  The Sequence Group   Melissa Benavides  Producer   thesequencegroup.com

The Sequence Group

Melissa Benavides

Producer

thesequencegroup.com

  Alan Do   Cadrepictures  3D Lighting / Look Dev   cadrepictures.com.au

Alan Do

Cadrepictures

3D Lighting / Look Dev

cadrepictures.com.au


 

Industry Panel Members - who will lead the discussion

KG.jpg
IM.jpg
Master-Photo-58.jpg

Kate Goodwin is the executive producer of Passion Melbourne, she has an in-depth understanding of the animation process. www.passion-pictures.com : KateG@passion-pictures.com

Ineke Majoor is a VFX Executive Producer at Method Studios Melbourne, with over 25 years experience working at the elite level. www.methodstudios.com Ineke.Majoor@methodstudios.com

Cameron Gough is a animation director and the founder of the Melbourne-based animation studio Dirty Puppet. www.dirtypuppet.com : cam@dirtypuppet.com

W.jpg
Master-Photo-72.jpg
AD1.jpg

Wilfred Patriarca : Co-Director and senior animation / visual effects Lead at Studio Pancho, with over 10 years experience.. www.pancho.com.au : wilfred@pancho.com.au

Travis Hogg is a visual director, he uses both the camera and VFX as his tools to bring technically challenging stories to the screen. www.airbag.co : travis@airbag.co

Alan Dickson is a director and founder of Yukfoo which has worked in the commercial space in NewZealand & Australia for over 20 years. www.yukfoo.net : alan@yukfoo.net


Matthew-P-S.jpg

Moderator : Matthew Packwood is the founder, and curator & editor of Masters of Motion. Matthew will moderate the discussion. www.matthewpackwood.com

 

 

Attendees Contact Info


Attending artists & producers

Alan Do

Cadre Pictures

Senior 3d lighting / look dev

alan@cadrepictures.com.au

Ash Millott

3D Generalist

ash@digitalcoma.com

Alyssa Smedley

Pirate Size Productions

Illustration / Animation

alyssa@piratesizeproductions.com

Bennet Parker

Freelance Motion Designer

bennetparker@hotmail.com

Chris Reynolds

Retrobox

Offline - Grade - VFXs - Flame

chris@retrobox.com.au

Cordelia Brown

2D Animator/Motion designer

hello@cordeliabrown.com.au

Courtney Hopkinson

Watermark Creative

3D Image and Motion Creation

courtney.hopkinson@gmail.com

David Abbott

Compositor

Email:dave.abbott@me.com

Dylan Mercer

DKM Motion

AE stuff and design for animation

Email:info@dylankmercer.com

Daniel Cowan

Freelance

Senior Motion Designer

daniel.cowan02@gmail.com

Devon Kong

New Final Animation

2D Animator

devon@newfinal.tv

Drewe Clarke

Break Pixel

Senior Motion Designer / Art Director

drewe.clarke@gmail.com

Francesca Dorazio

Freelance

Producer / Post Producer Animation

Email:francesca@pancho.com.au

Hugo Hors

Motion Designer / Art Director

Email: hugo@hugohors.com

Jamie Dunbar

Dragonboots Studios

Expertise:Owner/3D designer

JamieDunbar@DragonbootsStudios.com

Jamie Scott

Generator Post

Flame Artist/Online Editor

jamie@generatorpost.com.au

James Berrett

Swinburne University of Technology

Motion Design and Animation

jberrett@swin.edu.au

Jeremy Mansford

Director - Art Director

yo@jeremymansford.com

Jason Poley

Freelance

Animation Director / 3D Motion Designer

jason@jasonpoley.com

Kate Guest

Refinery VFX

Senior Post Producer (VFX)

kateg@therefinery.net.au

Krystal Schultheiss

FloodSlicer

Motion Design

krystal.schulhteiss@gmail.com

Luke Richardson

Freelance

CG Generalist

luke.richardson@gmail.com

Lukas Schrank

Visitor Studio

Director / Animator

lukas@lukasschrank.com

Marco Palmieri

Freelance

Animator and Illustrator

marco@marcopalmieri.com

Nathan Juno

Freelance

3D Artist

nathan.juno@gmail.com

Neil Sanders

Melbourne Polytechnic (teacher)

Curator of LoopdeLoop animation challenge

Email:theboogley@gmail.com

Pat Taylor

Optimist

Founder/Creative Director

pat@itsptaylr.com

Simon Burgin

Responsve

Motion + Interaction + Creative Technology

simon@responsve.com

Steven Murdoch

Swinburne University of Technology

Head of Animation

stmurdoch@swin.edu.au

Simon Lissaman

Art by Simon

Freelance concept illustrator

simon_lissaman@yahoo.com.au

Samuel Van Ingen

Freelance

2D Animation

sam@vaningen.com.au

Ted Adair

Freelance

Motion Design

ted.adair@live.com

Rachel Tan

New Final Animation

2D Animator & Illustrator

rachel@newfinal.tv

Rodrigo Germano

Freelance

Motion Artist

drigogers@gmail.com

Willy Beecher

willykarlbeecher.com

Creative Director

willykarlbeecher@gmail.com

Studios Attendees

Robert Richards - AFL

Motion graphics artist

Robert.Richards@afl.com.au

Anthony Price - AFL

Motion Designer

anthony.price@afl.com.au

Nick Venn - Airbag

Producer

nickvenn@airbag.co

Rob Ride - Airbag

VFX Supervisor

rob.ride@airbag.co

Ben Boniface - Airbag

VFX Assistant

ben@airbag.co

Jon Asquith - Dirty Puppet

Animator - After Effects

jon.d.asquith@gmail.com

Paresh Patel - Fox Sports Creative

Lead Creative

paresh.patel@foxsports.com.au

Kris Dollman - Fox Sports Creative

Designer

kris.dollman@foxsports.com.au

Grant Osborne - Fox Sports Creative

Motion Designer

grant.osborne@foxsports.com.au

Mike Lomas - Gramm

Director and 3D animator

mike@grammstudio.com

Malisa Perona - Gramm

Director and 3D animator

mali@grammstudio.com

Jessica Herrera - Gramm

3D

jess@grammstudio.com

Callan Woolcock - Jumbla

Creative Director

callan@jumbla.com.au

Cornel Swoboda - Jumbla

Senior Motion Designer

cornel@jumbla.com.au

Jordan Booker - Jumbla

Senior Motion Designer

jordan@jumbla.com.au

Charlotte Parsons - Jumbla

Executive Producer

charlotte@jumbla.com.au

Steve Bradshaw - Jumbla

Head of Production

steve@jumbla.com.au

Danielle Carter - Jumbla

Producer

danielle@jumbla.com.au

Kristin McCourtie

Studio:Ideas on Design

Manager/Director

kristin@ideasondesign.net

Margaret Phillips - Method Studios

VFX Admin and manager

margaret.phillips@methodstudios.com

Sam Jensen - Method Studios

VFX Model/Texture Supervisor

samuel.jensen@methodstudios.com

Sandro Grassetti - Method Studios

VFX Surfacing Lead Artist

sandro.grassetti@methodstudios.com

Alex Whyte - Method Studios

FX Artist Lead

alex.whyte@methodstudios.com

Alex Popescu - Method Studios

VFX Environment Supervisor

alex.popescu@methodstudios.com

Paul Buckley - Method Studios

FX Supervisor

paul.buckley@methodstudios.com

Amanda Collins - Method Studios

VFX Artist Manager

amanda.collins@methodstudios.com

Damian Dunne - Milked

Creative Director

damian@milked.com.au

Octavio De Lellis - Octavio.tv

Vfx / simulation

hola@octavio.tv

Darius Family - Post Lab IO

Post Production finishing

darius@postlab.io

Karlene Van Opdorp - Pancho

Senior Producer

Karlene@pancho.com.au

Pat Salter - Pancho

Co-Director

patrick@pancho.com.au

Adrian Oostergetel - Passion Pictures

Head of CG

adriano@passion-pictures.com

Sophie Woods - Passion Pictures

Senior Producer & Director's rep

sophiew@passion-pictures.com

Haley Polacik - Pixel

Producer

haley@pixel.melbourne

Andrew Montague - Pixel

Director / Compositor

andrew@pixel.melbourne

John Gavin - Pixel

Creative Director

john@pixel.melbourne

Goldy Goldy - Pixel

Director

Goldy@pixel.melbourne

Sept Putra - Pixel

Motion Designer

haley@pixel.melbourne

Melissa Benavides - The Sequence Group

Executive Producer

melissa@thesequencegroup.com

Luke Bicevskis - The Sequence Group

Creative Director

luke@thesequencegroup.com

Garett Mayow - XYZ Studios

Executive Producer

garett@xyzstudios.com

Stevie Watkins - XYZ Studios

Creative Director

stevie@xyzstudios.com